Friday, September 25, 2009

VIDEO OF THE WEEK!!!

Wow! I thought this baby was never gonna stop dancing. Beyonce do you see the effect that you have on toddlers? Get it baby, get it!


Thursday, September 24, 2009

...because Jay-Z is THE MAN!!!


I am here today to talk about one of my favorite people. I'm pretty sure you know him but just in case you don't, allow me to reintroduce him. His name is Jay-Z a.k.a. Shawn Carter, HOV, The Roc. I simply call him T-Bra(THE BEST RAPPER ALIVE).

Today T-Bra was featured on The Oprah Winfrey show as a special guest. Just looking at him inspired me. He is as humble as Ghandi (daydreaming with admiration in my eyes). Anyways let me get to why I'm writing this blog. Last time I checked Oprah didn't like rappers nor did she like rap music. So why have Jay-Z as a guest on her show? Ionno!

We all know that Jay-Z's appearance was to support his album. And I'm not knocking him for that... shit, music is doing pretty bad right now, not that he needs the money. But it perplexes me to understand why Oprah had him on her show. So I thought to myself, maybe she ran out of people to interview. No, that can't be it. I mean who wouldn't want to be on Oprah's show. Then I said he must of paid her off to do the 1-on-1 interview so that he can boost his album sales. Pssh...that's not it cause Oprah doesn't need T-Bra's chump change. And then it all dawned on me. It's because Jay-Z is THE MAN, DUH!!!

There's no musician out there smarter than this rapper turnt(got that 1 from T-Pain) business man. And notice I didn't say businessman. He has successfully raised the bars higher as a musician. Now he rocks chains and bling with class. Now he walks with more confidence in his steps. I even noticed that his head is held a little higher as opposed to before(around The Blueprint 2). Yes people, I do study the little things about people who I look up to. He is the epitome of growth. Like I told my boyfriend today, he has literally come from nothing to somethings (thats with an 'S'). The interview on Oprah just tells it all. Successful people tend to hang around successful people. I've even seen pictures around the internet of Jay-Z and Bill Gates. How sick is that?! No, I don't know T-Bra personally but I sure as hell wouldn't mind associating myself with him. Right now, this blog is the only way possible of being associated with him. This man, and he's one hell-of-a man, needs to be the poster child for Hip Hop. Fuck that! He needs to be the poster child for music.(MAKE SURE YOU PRONOUNCE 'PERIOD' AFTER THAT LAST SENTENCE...lol).

As a musician I feel as though music is becoming more and more disturbing. It seems like there's no growth in the music industry. Out of all the rappers out there I can only name a few that I see evolving into something bigger, better, and more powerful. And T-Bra is ahead of those handful. He has a song on his new album, The Blueprint 3, called 'Off That' featuring Drake. It's about getting over the old shit onto the new shit. That song is my daily inspirational kick and obviously that is how he has been living his life...going from one thing to something more challenging. Do you see what he has done with Rihanna. No forget her! Do you see where he has taken Rocawear. He has taken that clothing line to a whole new realm. Before, I wouldn't in a million years be caught in something with the name Rocawear on it just because I'm not into urban clothes. But now he's walking alongside Ralph Lauren. You just can't knock that type of work ethic. If you do then you're just simply hating and hurting yourself. I'm giving credit where credit is due.

His bestfriends are Gwyneth Paltrow, Chris Martin, Kanye West and his wife is the one and only Beyonce. That guy has to be doing something right and if he isn't then I'm doing wrong shit for the rest of my life. Not to mention he has been seen vacationing with Denzel Washington, partying with Barack and Michelle, and smoking Cigars and playing cards with Harvey Keitel. T-Pain and Kanye West obviously don't know what the good life is. Well I'm off but I will leave on this note... I wish he was my man but he's just THE MAN!!!


Beyonce don't kill me, I was just playing, dang...

Wednesday, September 23, 2009

What happened to Originality? WhereTF did he disappear to?




Ok... before I get into this blog there will be some profane language involved. Please excuse me, I'm just a lil upset right now.

So can someone please tell me where can I find Originality? I'm really killin' myself over here because I can't seem to grasp the fact that people follow trends. Shit! I thought trends were made to be broken, created and then set. People we have to stop looking at television and listening to the radios. We have to start influencing ourselves and our children. WTF! You won't see me going out to buy a Louis Vuitton scarf (that I can't afford) to wear around my neck like everyone in the music industry does. Or you won't see me rocking a G-Shock watch(that's too damn big for my wrist anyway) because Kanye, Lupe, and Pharrell made it to cool to do so. You sure as hell won't catch me using the slang term, "NO HOMO!" WTF IS THAT ALL ABOUT ANYWAY? THAT JUST MAKES ME THINK, "Yes, you're homo!" We're kinna gettin over the gold tooth phase but I still see people rocking the iced out grill. I'm beginning to feel like everyday is Halloween because everyone is wearing a fucking costume around me. But it doesn't end there. Lately I've been seeing women left-to-right, right-to-left shaving off their damn heads. Ok Rihanna you're a bad bitch for that one, I can't lie. And Cassie, I thought you were a dumb bitch for that one but then it grew on me. Once LaLa Vasquez did it I was just done with the whole "I MIGHT BE CRAZY BUT YOU'LL NEVER KNOW" look. Let's get this shit together people. Oh! I'm forgetting another annoyance. Hmmm...what is it?! OMFG!!! SKINNY JEANSSSSSS! I was over them the minute 'The Vines' stepped on the scene rockin them. Some of the most influential rappers have fallen victim on their knees to this trend. Yes, I'm talking about you Little Wayne, Kanye Mess, and the whole Californ-ia movement. Geez. I guess Originality packed his shit up and moved to Asterdam cause those are the only people I see with their own creative style. I see on the way he stopped in Asia. But he hasn't been back in the States for a while now. I think he has found another home and is happy with where he is resting his head. Well just remember Originality, if you need a place to stay when you do decide to come back home, my place is always available. I still have your memory lingering around here.

We all miss you...
With Love,
SuBee

Tuesday, September 22, 2009

First Entry! Definition of a Sagittarius

Sag⋅it⋅tar⋅i⋅us

[saj-i-tair-ee-uhs] Show IPA
–noun, genitive -tar⋅i⋅i [-tair-ee-ahy] Show IPA for 1.
1.Astronomy. the Archer, a zodiacal constellation between Scorpius and Capricorn.
2.Astrology.
a.the ninth sign of the zodiac: the mutable fire sign.
b.a person born under this sign, usually between November 22nd and December 21st; a Sagittarian.



You may be wondering, why a blog about Sagittarius?Well the answer is pretty simple. I think they are the coolest people on Earth. If you don't know by now, my name is SuBee and yes, I am a SAGITTARIUS and damn proud of it. I was never the type to believe in signs...(clears throat) Let me rephrase that! I was never the type to be a believer of anything. But just recently, out of boredom, I started to Google 'info about Sagittarius' and there was all sorts of information that came up. Not to mention interesting information. All of the presumptions about the Sagittarius pertained to me 100%. So here I am blogging about my secret life as a Sagittarius. I hope you all out there in cyberspace find this blog pretty entertaining. This blog was created for my fulfillment and YOUR enjoyment :) Please tell your friend's friend's friend's grandmother's friend's about this. Trust me it'll be worth it. I will be blogging about pop culture and ME! Stay tuned because there will be more interesting topics featured in this blog. The more drama that goes on in the world, then the more drama on this blog. See ya later Love...