
I am here today to talk about one of my favorite people. I'm pretty sure you know him but just in case you don't, allow me to reintroduce him. His name is Jay-Z a.k.a. Shawn Carter, HOV, The Roc. I simply call him T-Bra(THE BEST RAPPER ALIVE).
Today T-Bra was featured on The Oprah Winfrey show as a special guest. Just looking at him inspired me. He is as humble as Ghandi (daydreaming with admiration in my eyes). Anyways let me get to why I'm writing this blog. Last time I checked Oprah didn't like rappers nor did she like rap music. So why have Jay-Z as a guest on her show? Ionno!
We all know that Jay-Z's appearance was to support his album. And I'm not knocking him for that... shit, music is doing pretty bad right now, not that he needs the money. But it perplexes me to understand why Oprah had him on her show. So I thought to myself, maybe she ran out of people to interview. No, that can't be it. I mean who wouldn't want to be on Oprah's show. Then I said he must of paid her off to do the 1-on-1 interview so that he can boost his album sales. Pssh...that's not it cause Oprah doesn't need T-Bra's chump change. And then it all dawned on me. It's because Jay-Z is THE MAN, DUH!!!
There's no musician out there smarter than this rapper turnt(got that 1 from T-Pain) business man. And notice I didn't say businessman. He has successfully raised the bars higher as a musician. Now he rocks chains and bling with class. Now he walks with more confidence in his steps. I even noticed that his head is held a little higher as opposed to before(around The Blueprint 2). Yes people, I do study the little things about people who I look up to. He is the epitome of growth. Like I told my boyfriend today, he has literally come from nothing to somethings (thats with an 'S'). The interview on Oprah just tells it all. Successful people tend to hang around successful people. I've even seen pictures around the internet of Jay-Z and Bill Gates. How sick is that?! No, I don't know T-Bra personally but I sure as hell wouldn't mind associating myself with him. Right now, this blog is the only way possible of being associated with him. This man, and he's one hell-of-a man, needs to be the poster child for Hip Hop. Fuck that! He needs to be the poster child for music.(MAKE SURE YOU PRONOUNCE 'PERIOD' AFTER THAT LAST SENTENCE...lol).
As a musician I feel as though music is becoming more and more disturbing. It seems like there's no growth in the music industry. Out of all the rappers out there I can only name a few that I see evolving into something bigger, better, and more powerful. And T-Bra is ahead of those handful. He has a song on his new album, The Blueprint 3, called 'Off That' featuring Drake. It's about getting over the old shit onto the new shit. That song is my daily inspirational kick and obviously that is how he has been living his life...going from one thing to something more challenging. Do you see what he has done with Rihanna. No forget her! Do you see where he has taken Rocawear. He has taken that clothing line to a whole new realm. Before, I wouldn't in a million years be caught in something with the name Rocawear on it just because I'm not into urban clothes. But now he's walking alongside Ralph Lauren. You just can't knock that type of work ethic. If you do then you're just simply hating and hurting yourself. I'm giving credit where credit is due.
His bestfriends are Gwyneth Paltrow, Chris Martin, Kanye West and his wife is the one and only Beyonce. That guy has to be doing something right and if he isn't then I'm doing wrong shit for the rest of my life. Not to mention he has been seen vacationing with Denzel Washington, partying with Barack and Michelle, and smoking Cigars and playing cards with Harvey Keitel. T-Pain and Kanye West obviously don't know what the good life is. Well I'm off but I will leave on this note... I wish he was my man but he's just THE MAN!!!
Beyonce don't kill me, I was just playing, dang...
HHHAAAA lol you are hilarious.
ReplyDeleteHe is very great. He's reached his goal of being the first billionaire rapper. Did you see how he replied to T-Pain's little outburst in Las Vegas? That was the most classiest thing ever... "I hope he had a good time"
And you know your girl K-Foxx beat it out of him. Although he looked like he wasn't feeling her.
Yeah I heard about the whole T-Pain vs. Jay-Z incident. Thank God it cooled down because I like T-Pain. I wouldn't want him to end his career. That's just outrageous
ReplyDelete